Digital · Line-art · Portraits

Manga girl that didn’t work out

This was an attempt to draw a character that struck me from a manga (probably by Yamamori Mika) that I was reading not so long ago. It was short side story but I liked the character so much I thought I’d try drawing her. I didn’t get the expression quite right so I ended up doing my own thing after a while not really trying to make it the same anymore. The hair is pretty close though.

Again I used the bright pink/purple colour to sketch with.. ^_^

The brushes I used here were downloaded from here – this guy has created the best watercolour simulation brushes for Krita that I’ve tried so far (and I’ve tried a lot believe me :)).

 

Xoxo

5 thoughts on “Manga girl that didn’t work out

  1. Hello Sissh,

    Not bad, now I am curious to see your take on various Japanese anime (animated) characters (who are often based on mangas). 👍

    By the way, I forgot to say welcome back. 😉

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the welcome back! 🙂
      That sounds like such a cool idea.. only, I don’t feel quite skilled enough to attempt re-creating an existing character deliberately. But if I do try, I’ll be sure to make a post! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

