Text/Hand lettering

Calligraphy in Zulu

I’ve been doing a lot of calligraphy recently and I can’t seem to stop! I haven’t done proper calligraphy with a dip pen in years but I’ve been feeling like going for it again lately and so I have. I’d forgotten how fun it can be, but I still have a lot of practice to do on it. Just as well since I haven’t been able to paint anything I feel worth showing.

Anyway at some point yesterday I started writing in isiZulu and it felt a bit weird that I hadn’t done so before lol. Anyway here’s one that I got to digitally edit when I finally took a break ^_^

wena_ungowam_nkosi_sisshart-sml

Loosely translated it basically means “You are mine o Lord” or “Lord, you are mine” (as in Psalm 119:57).

Xoxo

14 thoughts on “Calligraphy in Zulu

    1. Carol, your kindness goes such a long way. Thank you (and sorry) for worrying; it means a lot. I am doing well (now) and will be back to regular activity soonest! Take care {hugs} I hope you’re having a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just read your post on why you’ve been away, and I am eternally sorry for your loss, sweet Sissh. There is no need to apologize for your absence as I am sure you were overwhelmed with the situation all the while taking care of others in your family. I am happy to hear that your faith is helping – where would we be without the gift of faith. Don’t be too hard on yourself and allow time to grieve as the moments occur. You and your family are in my prayers. 💖 and hugs to all!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

