abstract · Digital · Portraits

Digital Abstract Portraits III

Continuing with digital abstracts, I decided to challenge myself and draw guys as well. Drawing male faces is that much harder for me for some reason… but I thought it would be cool to have a go at it either way.The bearded guy took me like three do overs before I finally felt ‘alright’ about it.

The abstract part is its own horror and if I’m not watchful it can get out of hand but its lots of fun all the same.

beanie-man-abstract-digital-sisshart-sml

bearded-man-abstract-sisshart-sml

Xoxo

 

{These have all been on A3 sized digital canvas’ and today I thought why not try this same style on paper… so I took out an A3 sheet (I usually work half that or smaller) of watercolour paper and so far I have a face in pencil. I’m going to attempt being as bold as I have been with these digital pieces. (I’m saying this to make myself accountable and don’t chicken out) I’ll let you know how it goes ^_^*}

 

15 thoughts on “Digital Abstract Portraits III

  1. Pingback: escreversonhar
  2. Hello Sissh,

    I see that your digital experiments are going well, and I think that you did a good job with the male faces and a good job on the facial hair and eyebrows and ears and nose and eyes (I like the shadow under the eyes in the second image); and I like the second image the best.

    I am not sure if you know about this or not but maybe in Spring 2017 Windows 10 is supposed to release a Windows 10 Creators Update that will probably include things like Microsoft Paint 3D:

    Keep up the good work,
    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much John Jr. I’m glad you enjoyed these. 🙂

      Wow I didn’t know that bit about the update… that would be so cool, I hope they dont cut it out of their plans last minute or something. Thats definitely something to look forward to!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

