abstract

Hidden Path {Abstract Art}

 

hidden-path-abstract-sisshart-14x18inch
“Hidden Path” acrylic + watercolour on canvas panel sized 356 x 457 mm (14 x 18 inches)

It took quite a few layers of acrylic paint + watercolours (and a few weeks) to get this final abstract done. I used an old CD that I cut on a side to spread the paint around in the larger areas (this is the largest I’ve worked and my regular tools were too small haha so I thought to create a makeshift tool!).

This was fun and I love the image that came about – I’m sure I’ve mentioned before how my abstracts always take a landscape turn at some point. I’ve decided to stop worrying about it and use it as a guide instead. Now my abstracts aren’t done until I ‘see’ one. I have a thing for caves and I love waterfalls so this feels like a cool mix of the two.

I worked on a canvas panel sized 356 x 457 mm (14 x 18 inches). I didn’t think I’d enjoy working large very much but it has been fun. Can it get more extreme though; one week I’m finishing a large artwork the next I’m doing miniatures… I enjoy both, so why not? 😀

Xoxo

PS: I’ve put it up on Etsy if you fancy it 😉

12 thoughts on “Hidden Path {Abstract Art}

Leave a Reply

