Digital

Woodland Elf

I’ve been working more loosely this week, not really finishing anything and therefore not posting but I feel weird not blogging so here is one of the drawings I’ve done this week.
And below that is the digitally coloured version.

sketch_sisshart

I initially put up a blank layer between the original sketch and the digital drawing/colouring but at a point later on I wanted to check back to see if I had my lines correct so I turned that layer off but liked what I saw and so decided to keep the original painting below. Digital and traditional go very nicely together…

sketch_woodland_elf_sisshart

I still have more detail to add and a simple background to work in but I’m liking it so far.

Xoxo

6 thoughts on “Woodland Elf

Leave a Reply

