Inktober 2016 · Watercolour

Fashion Illustration [Inktober Day 30]

​Had to try a fashion illustration today. I dont do many of these but I do love fashion illustration and find it very inspiring for its simplicity.

I had to work so hard on this, I spent a good while drawing and erasing in pencil and lost most of the movement I had planned. I seem to have back-tracked in my drawing abilities somehow lol. Some days are just tougher than others to get things right, I guess, but suprisingly I wasn’t feeling frustrated. It felt good taking the time on it. 

I don’t feel anxious about putting more effort and time into a painting lately – even if it doesn’t turn out great – I’m finding my mind soaks in the learning a bit better as well. Lets hope it sticks. =^_^=
Xoxo

More on Inktober

7 thoughts on “Fashion Illustration [Inktober Day 30]

Leave a Reply

