Inktober 2016

Floral wreath girl [Inktober Day 12]

​This started off as a random sketch I was doing just for warming up but I ended up deciding to work on it some more. I used a liner and watercolour (black on white is simple and striking but it gets old fast , I needed a colour dose). I love this clean minimal style but often it gets away from me. It used to frustrate me but I’m okay with it now after I decided to just go with the flow  have fun experimenting. A style should emerge at some point. ^_^ In the mean time, thank you dear reader for your patience! 
Xoxo

8 thoughts on “Floral wreath girl [Inktober Day 12]

  1. Hello Sissh,

    Not bad, I agree with Laura (PA Pict) about the upper head/neck tilt, you did a good job with that difficult position.

    The hairstyle and the softer/faded colors (and the shine on the hair) somewhat reminded me of the 1980s and He-Man (not a bad thing, but that was my first thought). 😀

    Keep up the good work,
    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much John Jr.
      Lol the He-Man part made me laugh- I haven’t thought of him in a long time. And that video was such a cool way to be reminded too. Had a good thorough laugh! (Even found myself dancing and singing along a bit lol) 😀 Thanks for that!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

