Inktober 2016 · Portraits · Watercolour

Marker Illustration [Inktober Day 10]


This was done using the Twin Touch marker I mentioned in the beginning for the lines. This is the first I’m actually using it in something. I did do practise markings to test it out and get a feel for it prior, but I still felt like I wasn’t ready to begin. I did it anyway. And I can’t say I’m in love with it or anything but it does the job well, the only thing I don’t like is that it kinda fades as it dries. Not a whole lot but it doesn’t stay a strong solid black. The upside is I wanted to use my watercolours because I miss them and happily the lines didn’t smudge like with the copics. I applied the paint lightly so I don’t know if its full waterproof like the fineliners or just a little more so than the copic ciao marker. I also used the fineliners to taper off the lines in areas. And finally I did the colour in watercolour. ^_^ (most fun part!).

Xoxo​
For more about Inktober click here.

6 thoughts on “Marker Illustration [Inktober Day 10]

    1. I think I’ll be doing a few more drawings to get a better ‘feel’ for it. First impressions aren’t always everything after all. I’m glad you like the cheeks I enjoyed that part the most in this one. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

