Uncategorized

Inktober challenge prep!

inktober_logo

I’ll be joining in on the Inktober event this October.  I’ve been seeing the hype over on instagram and thought it would be cool to join in the fun so I’ve hopped right on in.
I’m feeling pretty excited about it. I’m curious to find out just how comfortable I can get with inks. I’m looking forward to the simplicity but I’m a bit worried about the results I might get. I like line art but shading/fleshing out in ink is a bit tricky for me. But I think the challenge would be good for exploration in the very least.

Heres a pic of my basic tools:

tools_for_inktober_basics
I’ll be using my copic brush pen, Twin Touch marker (new – will be trying this brand for the first time, I bought it especially for the challenge – I hope I like it), fineliners (the one pictured is the Unipin 0.3 that I use the most), acrylic ink (not pictured) and a bottle of indian ink that I bought long ago on sale for next to nothing but just haven’t had something to use it on. I’ll also be using the pencil for sketching which is allowed so, yay.
If you want to know more check this link out; all the rules (only 4) are there as well as some tips and a prompt list, which I’ll be falling back on if I find I don’t have inspiration on that day…
Xoxo

14 thoughts on “Inktober challenge prep!

    1. Thanks Laura. According to the rules its all about consistency so even if you can manage just 1 illustration on a particular day each week that would count? …It would be awesome if you did it as well 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the well wishing! 😀
      Tracing paper… that sound like a good idea; it certainly would make a complicated illustration a lot easier to do – thanks for the suggestion! ^_^

      Like

  1. Hello Sissh,

    I may not know anything about those art supplies but it was nice getting to see some of your basic supplies, thank you for sharing this, and good luck with the Inktober challenge.

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

