Digital

Concept character attempt


I’m trying to do more serious character concept drawings. So I used seventhsanctum.com to create this character. Here’s her randomised description:”This girl puts you in mind of a lost and wandering spirit. She has droopy sky-blue eyes. Her luxurious, curly, cream-colored hair is very long and is worn in an artistic, dignified style. She is short and has a curvy build. Her skin is black. She has prominent cheekbones and stubby-fingered hands. Her wardrobe is artistic.”

I started with lots of sketches and picked this one to start with the colouring. This is the very basic layer. (It took me quite some time simple as it looks). I suspect I still might change her but so far this is alright. I didn’t get her eyes right – the ‘droop’ just isn’t showing no matter how I sketch it. 

4 thoughts on “Concept character attempt

Leave a Reply

