Portraits · Watercolour

Curly Girl

image
Watercolour and copic marker line art on A4 watercolour paper.

I Usually mix burnt umber and burnt sienna for medium brown skin but here I added a little yellow ochre to get a little variation. I should do more skin colour swatches so I can get more comfortable painting skin.
As always the hair was loads of fun and I got more texture in there than I’ve managed in the past so that makes me happy.

Also because of the collar being white, I had to make a background (this was before the line art). This is rather simple but I like it. Sometimes I forget it doesn’t have to be highly detailed or special to work…

Xoxo

13 thoughts on “Curly Girl

    1. I’m the same lol. I just get so lazy to do swatches even though I know that won’t get me anywhere. Maybe I’ll make a post about it to make it more a thing…
      Thanks about the painting – that means lot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

