Landscapes · Watercolour

Sunset Hills

image

Another attempt at a landscape without a reference. I need to take it up a notch (or two) and challenge myself with more complicated scenes. Although if I do I may have to fall back on using references… at least until I get comfortable I least. Believe it or not I’d love to be able to render fantasy landscapes with ease at some point. My brain keeps me entertained with beautiful landscapes in my dreams that I’d like to paint and then there are books – right now I’m reading the 5th book in the Lord of The Rings series and I can’t help a strong desire to paint some of places in the Lands but my skill level makes it a frustrating hope. A hope non the less though and all I can do is keep at it.

Xoxo

6 thoughts on “Sunset Hills

Leave a Reply

