abstract · Watercolour

Pink Abstract | Day 31 World Watercolor Month

Sigh, so sad that today’s the last day of World Watercolor Month. But ah! it’s been such a fun ride – and I’m certain all who participated in all the many ways would agree as well!

 

image

It was so harding picking up my brushes today. But I’m glad I did; I learned quite a bit and liked the results.

I used watercolour (Rose – a hot pink I hardly ever use and a small spot of Vermilion hue thats mostly covered now), black acrylic ink, white gauche and white gel pen.

I find it interesting that where I splattered and brushed the gauche and where I scribbled with the white gel pen, the pink watercolour got mopped up as it dried – straight through the black acrylic in some areas.

I really like the layers I managed here and the areas where I splattered really thick paint (something I hadn’t done before). I’m rather happy about it.

 

Xoxo

11 thoughts on “Pink Abstract | Day 31 World Watercolor Month

Leave a Reply

