abstract · Watercolour

One with the Universe | Day 30 World Watercolor Month

imageI got to paint another galaxy portrait today. Took me long enough – I procrastinated with doodles and hand -lettering before going into it. I had the idea but like with many ideas that I get excited about, the excitement made it harder to actually make an attempt (the fear of messing it up kicked in).
I took a lot of breathers in between painting this. And each time I’d come back I’d think oh thats not bad but then just as soon see what I could change. I could still go into it again but I’m tired and can’t be trusted for my judgment right now. As it is there wasn’t supposed to be so much universe (just a little beneath her and even less above) but somehow it kept growing. So I’m calling it done. And maybe I’ll attempt it again another time.

Xoxo

8 thoughts on “One with the Universe | Day 30 World Watercolor Month

  1. Sometimes a painting needs to grow! I know what you speak of, the fear of messing it up but I am beginning to understand that you can always paint it all over again and perhaps it will turn out even better. I think that you did a wonderful job, I see depth and get the sense of the universe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah there is no law that says you can’t paint the same idea/subject more than once; although it does feel like it most times. I value your feedback Margaret – thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol yay! I’m so glad about that. I worked quite a bit at trying to make her look like a nebulous cloud without loosing too much detail. I guess it worked – thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

