abstract · Portraits · Watercolour

Galaxy Girl | Day 28 World Watercolor Month

image

After being inspired by this amazing universe painting I had outer space on the brain the whole afternoon and had to paint get it out on a painting!

 
I can’t say I’m too happy with it technique wise but I am happy with the idea. (I used the same technique as with these old paintings and trials but obviously I should make more trials.)

As I was writing this I remembered I’d played around with a galaxy portrait in the past. Not sure which I like more though. Both could do with a bit more work.

Xoxo

7 thoughts on “Galaxy Girl | Day 28 World Watercolor Month

      1. That has GOT to be the best compliment ever! 😀 I’m beaming. Thank you so much, Noémie! I’m really glad my art gives you something to enjoy everyday – that’s so fulfilling ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

