abstract · Watercolour

Engulfed in Reds and Yellows | Day 26 World Watercolor Month

I had intended to upload two paintings today. But I just couldn’t finish with yesterdays portrait. I needed to throw paint around and not really have to follow lines and such.
So this messy abstract is my painting for today.

abstract_in_reds_yellows_sisshart

I only used three colours (Vermilion hue, yellow ochre and brilliant red) I couldn’t deal with too many options for my tired brain. And I needed to create something warm in all this cold. We’re in the dead of winter and unlike most years; nature is letting us know it!

Xoxo

15 thoughts on “Engulfed in Reds and Yellows | Day 26 World Watercolor Month

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad I could pull off the effect. But now you tell me about summer humidity – I realise I can definitely wait for summer! Our winter isn’t that bad and the skies are clearing already. Oh well…
      I wish you a cool day either way! ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

