abstract · Line-art · Watercolour

Green-Brown Abstract | Day 20 World Watercolor Month

image

I have no idea what I had planned for this abstract. I’m still not sure what it is I feel about it either. Its a big mix of things I wanted to try I guess. Its been three days in the making – I started with the blue and green bits then later the same day I added the brown part. I left it alone yesterday and today I wanted to doodle on it. I still want to add more to it but I can’t think what.

Xoxo

6 thoughts on “Green-Brown Abstract | Day 20 World Watercolor Month

  1. I really like what you did…..sometimes I have found if I feel like I need or want to do more on a painting….I will do another painting and then build on that from there. It seems like I always want to add or build up a painting more and it is hard to know when it is done. So when you have in mind that you can do a series of the same idea or motif, it loosens up that need or urge to fiddle. I just discovered this recently and it opens up your view of having a perfect painting each time, broadens your horizons in a way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you like it Margaret – thanks!. ๐Ÿ™‚
      It’s fantastic what you’ve come across. Leaving a painting does give some much needed breathing room and clears some mental space…
      Now that I think of it, your work does reflect a shared ‘perfection’ between your paintings of each scene you visit – they do well on their own, certainly, but together they lend to each others brilliance. I think I should try this more consciously as well.. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

