Uncategorized

I’m selling my art!

 

iphone_caselaptop_pouch_heartinsplatters

This week I made the decision to start selling my art!
I’ve had a redbubble profile for a little while but Just never allowed myself to share it with the world – even when people would ask me where they could get my art I’d get all shy and stuff and not really say.
But earlier this week I made a sale of an older painting that gave me an aha moment.
I realised that if I am doing this to see if I really can make it as an artist – then I shouldn’t hide from selling said art either. It would seem common sense but fear is horrible like that…

So I’ll use this post to let everyone know that I have decided on two places to start with (if you don’t count deviantart).

floralheadwearhighcolourtee

The first is Redbubble – I love how fun and quirky this site is. I’ve uploaded a few paintings, and doodles (which just look so nice on their products! lol) and I’m also cleaning up some of the hand lettered verses/quotes that I’ve done.

small_pouchnotebook_wirebound

The other is Artpal – Has lots of options for framing and matting/mounting and I’ve read some good reviews on it so feel confident about it. But I think I’ll only upload my finer art and illustrations on there as it has a gallery feel.
(I would have loved to try FineArtAmerica but that just felt weird since I’m not American? is that strange? lol)

Anyway I’m still working on getting my other art ready for upload Β so I’ll be updating regularly and I’ll also be trying other sites as well Β in time (please let me know if you have any suggestions :)).

I’m still working on selling originals so that’s not yet a thing – I’ll let you know when it is!

Aaand thats enough of my self promotion – phew! that wasn’t so bad…
Thanks so much for reading! ^_^

Xoxo

 

20 thoughts on “I’m selling my art!

  1. Many many congratulations Sissh πŸ’ I know it’s a great and proud moment for any artist to sell his/her art πŸ™‚
    I agree with Laura “Your work is definitely worthy to be framed and hung.” Best wishes and good luck friend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many many congratulations Sissh! I know selling own art is a proud and most happiest moment for artist! I agree with Laura ” Your work is definitely worthy to be framed and hung” Best wishes and good luck friend πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Aw Ann! That’s so sweet! πŸ˜€ I’d love it if you would – picking which paintings to put up still feels a bit daunting so if you feel one (or more) should be up; do feel free to let me know. I’d so appreciate it! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Good for you! Your art is wonderful.
    I’m holding out for a tiny abstract for my doll house. Yup, I must have good art even in my doll house. I’d like to talk to you about this a little more… I’m dead serious about having a tiny original art piece of yours hanging in my dollhouse. I’ve got 3 of my own framed and hanging in there.
    Faith

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thats a huge complement! ^_^ I’m excited just thinking about it… it would be super cool. Goodness knows I love miniatures and the few times I’ve made tiny paintings was super fun (one of my first few posts on here was me exploring watercolour on a small scale). Anyway it would be an honour to paint somethingfor your dollhouse πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

