Portraits · Watercolour

Colour Splash | Day 11 World Watercolor Month

image

I went very experimental on this one. I decide to go minimal on colour using – only 3 colours; Alizarin crimson, prussian blue and burnt umber. Painting this way felt great. It indulged my love of abstract and of painting faces. I had the best of both worlds. I wanted to make more streaks running down but I think splashing all that colour in pushed the limit of my boldness for the unpredictability of watercolor for now lol.

Xoxo

7 thoughts on “Colour Splash | Day 11 World Watercolor Month

  1. Pingback: escreversonhar

Leave a Reply

