Landscapes · Watercolour

Starry Sky | Day 6 World Watercolor Month

image

I made a tiny little starry sky today. I haven’t had a chance to properly look at the stars lately. Something I couldn’t go a day without having done not so long a ago. Oh how things change – nowadays I can’t look without a pang of longing hitting me since I know I can’t stay very long. Not to mention I’ve missed so many events this year alone… thank goodness the future can be changed though. I hate thinking on things I can’t change.
For today, for now, I’m happy I can at least paint my own sky.
Which I painted in prussian blue; dusted up the clouds in chinese white and splattered a few stars in the same. The rest (of the stars) were done in white, silver and gold gel pens. Lots of dotty shiny fun!

Xoxo

11 thoughts on “Starry Sky | Day 6 World Watercolor Month

    1. I’m alright, thanks so much for asking πŸ™‚ its so cool that you would! But, no, I just haven’t been able to spend lots of time on the little things and was lamenting that – sorry it came off sadder than it really is! Thanks so much about the painting as well- I really appreciate it, Jodi. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is wonderful; thanks for the gorgeous escape into your sky. I’ve experienced what you’re saying here many times, just tied up in the busy-ness of life, trying to do too many things at once, and hopefully that’s what you’re alluding to here as well. Art is so wonderful, and I’m glad you’re taking time for it. πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, life has this funny way of getting full and hectic really fast doesn’t it! But if I can’t spend a good chunk of time star gazing then I’m more than happy to use that time painting or something equally rewarding. I’m so glad you like this πŸ™‚ Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

