Line-art · Watercolour

Girl with blue tipped hair

I didn’t have a chance to scan today so I only have photos of todays drawing/painting.

I started with pencil but I was too lazy to take a picture at that stage.

The inked drawing before painting it in.
The inked drawing before painting it in.

I like inking lately, it kind of feels like painting a colouring book page. ^_^
I did my best to edit the photos so they’d look as much like the actual painting as possible.

This is the final painting.
This is the final painting.

I had less time today so I felt rushed and I feel like you can tell.
I didn’t know what to paint so I made up a character. I think I may make a story about her at some stage.

 

A close up. since these camera shots aren't so clear.
A close up. since these camera shots aren’t so clear.

Xoxo

*Edit: Here is the scanned image. Finally. It doesn’t do it justice though since the scan didn’t pick up colour too well. hmm…

teal_tips_watercolour_sig

14 thoughts on “Girl with blue tipped hair

      1. I really enjoy your watercolors. I was wondering if you’ve ever watched “Visual Jamie” on the Twitch channel. Your Girl with Blue Tipped Hair reminds me a bit of Jamie’s portraits.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m afraid I’m not familiar with it… I don’t watch much TV or shows for that matter (what with netflix being all the range these days!). But I’d say thats pretty cool if this reminds you of a legitimate creation! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

