Portraits · Watercolour

Floral Headband

floral_headband_watercolour-sig

I wanted to draw another ‘kawaii’ painting today. But it just wasn’t happening. Painting was difficult today – and inspiration hard to find.
Not until I reminded myself that I could leave out a day and it wouldn’t be a big deal at all. (not unless I count that it would feel so awkward since I’ve gotten so used to daily uploads).
Anyway, after that little conversation with myself I began sketching for the heck of it. I sketched out a face, left that aside for some time, doodled a few flowers and vines in watercolour and just when I was about to leave my paints for the day. I felt the urge to paint into my earlier sketch and it turned out better than I thought it would.

 
Xoxo

14 thoughts on “Floral Headband

    1. Lol thank you! But I’m putting it down to sketching a lot in my free time. I like drawing big curly hair so maybe it was the natural thing for my hand to do. I don’t know – I appreciate your comment though πŸ™‚ very uplifting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

