Line-art · Portraits · Watercolour

Girl with Multicoloured Hair

I had to switch my focus today. I found myself procrastinating and when I do that its usually because I’ve somehow put pressure on myself again.

So instead of a landscape, I picked out one of my drawings from this week and began painting. But long story short – I messed it up. It was such a shame too because I thought it was quite cool. I plan to redraw it though – or paint into it digitally – which I haven’t done in ages. (good thing I scanned the drawing before painting) here it is – for interests sake:

This is the first drawing. I thought it would make a cute and cool painting. (click for a larger image)

Anyway enough about that. Without lingering too long at my failure I picked out another drawing.

The second drawing I picked out. I din't get to scan this one in so I'm glad it worked out! ^_^
The second drawing I picked out. I din’t get to scan this one in so I’m glad it worked out! ^_^ (click for larger image)

I took a breath and thought “just have fun with it” and that actually worked. ^_^

multicolour-hair-watercolour_sig

Nothing perks you up like a few funky colours. I personally like pastel tones but bright is good sometimes.

Both these were inspired by BJD’s – which I love and never fail to inspire, in my opinion.
Xoxo

11 thoughts on “Girl with Multicoloured Hair

  1. Sissh, as an older person, I wish I had been self-assured enough to wear my hair as fun and cool as your painting. It would look kind of funny on my old head now, but your painting is simply wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What I really meant was I wish I was self-assured enough as a young person to wear my hair like that! However, I am sure my parents would have frowned upon it. As I grow older, the more I think this type of self-expression is so harmless yet freeing 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I know what you mean – what a difference a few years makes! These days it’s like at every turn I see funky hair. It seems such a bold and fun move to express individuality/uniqueness outwardly. I’d say its an art in itself. But you know; even though its not ‘out there’ I see your bright and colourful personality all the same. Thanks for sharing – its pretty awesome you think this painting is cool too! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sissh, you are so right about the years and the artsy expression of hair. Thanks for the kind words – I try to find joy in things everywhere and feel that especially the little things should be celebrated. There is so much negativity in the world, and sharing a little joy with someone can go a long way! I wish you the most joyous day with tree boughs outside the circle 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. So very true there’s just too much negativity. I absolutely love your outlook – the world needs more of that logic in the world.
        ‘Tree boughs outside the circle’ i LOVE that! Lol thank you; I hope you have a fantastic one yourself! ♥^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

