Portraits · Watercolour

Weekend Portraits

These are paintings I drew and inked over in patches of free time last week and then got to paint in the weekend. I love how I didn’t feel compelled to paint in any particular way. I always debate whether to ink the lines or not but in this case I’m glad I did.

image

image

I won’t have a theme for this week – I’m hoping I can find an excuse to take a break at least one whole day but I doubt I’ll let myself. I can’t go a day without painting! So instead I’ll take it easy I suppose.

Xoxo

13 thoughts on “Weekend Portraits

  1. Such pretty ladies with fun hair styles, and there you go again with the terrific texture! I hope you get a break if you feel you need one, but sometimes creating is just good for the soul šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the second painting the best Sissh, I like the elven ears and white hair, and in the first painting I like the clothing but not the hair which is too big and the greenish color does not look so good in my opinion.

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you do John Jr – I rather like the elven ears myself. šŸ˜‰ I really appreciate your honest opinion on both paintings – and even more so that you shared it! ^_^ Thank you for taking the time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

