Watercolour

Let the challenge begin! {Day 1, Week 1: Plants}

So, as mentioned before, I’ve decide to go on a 7 day painting challenge – starting today!

I have topics enough for the next few weeks, but because I can’t decide on the order I ‘d like to work through them I wont put them up here all at once. Instead, I’ll pick a topic, at random, and announce it at the beginning of each week.

This weeks topic is: Plants.

I don’t have a green thumb, but I do love plants. I have a few (most of them gifts). Two are cacti which have grown quite a bit. One has little babies popping off all around her and I’m thinking of making a terrarium with them . I have never attempted to put one together. But if pinterest tutorials are anything to go by it should be very easy. Or in the least very simple rather…
Anyway since I don’t plan on rushing to make one anytime soon I decided to paint one (then two) instead.

terrarium1
This was the first of the terrariums. Not very happy about the way I applied colour here.
terrarium2
This was the first of the terrariums. Not very happy about the way I applied colour here.

I sketched and painted these succulent terrariums in my sketchbook. I know I could’ve done better. I was just so unfocused and all over the place today. But an attempt is an attempt. 🙂
Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Let the challenge begin! {Day 1, Week 1: Plants}

Leave a Reply

