Uncategorized

Liebster Award Nomination!

So, I got nominated for a Liebster award! 😀

leibster

I was nominated by Dragallur (Thank you, it truly means a lot)! You should check out his blog – it’s pretty cool.
I did a quick google on the liebster award out of curiosity and found that liebster (a German word) means lovely, pleasant, valued; among other words, so thats quite an ego boost. ^_^

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post.
  • Nominate up to 10 new bloggers.
  • Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you.
  • Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominated.
  • Copy and paste the rules to your post.
  • Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog.

My Answers:

1. Share your most favorite joke/meme.

Not sure if this counts but I love webcomics and Diesel Sweeties is one of my favourites (it has robots :D) heres the latest:

ds54
Diesel sweeties comic

2. Star wars (yay) or Star trek (booo)?

I’m not super familiar with either but I’ll go with Star Trek – I like Spock the Vulcan – I identify with him so much sometimes. ^_^
3. Geometry or the stuff with numbers?

Lol the stuff with numbers – geometry is deeply fascinating but I like Algebra more for reasons.
4. What would force you to go to school/work without shoes?

I actually had to enter my work building without shoes once! Embarrassing story. The shoe (delicate little sandals) busted just a corner from the entrance, I was mortified and had to hobble all the way in – thankfully the environment at work wasn’t so bad and my co-workers were wonderful people so it wasn’t that bad.

5. Highest place you have been to?

I love exploring buildings but I hardly ever go to the upper levels if I can help it – I’m afraid of heights, so I can’t really say I’ve been very high. Strangely I like sitting on rooftops though.

6. Link to your favorite music.
I have way too many favourites. I love Indie more than anything – I love exploring genres and supporting bands/artists that work hard but don’t get radio airplay. My favourites are always changing. Today though, these are top of the list:
San Cisco – Nepal
Island – Spotless Mind

 

7. What is the most strange thing you have ever heard?
That there is an unknown island (North Sentinel Island) that cannot be explored despite the efforts of several people/groups and governments over the years, because the inhabitants will kill anyone who gets anywhere near their shores.

8. Favorite event in history?

I LOVE history and scientific findings are particularly my favourite. To pick one would be when I read that they’d discovered the Earth has bodies of water as large as oceans beneath it and theory of meteors and such was reconsidered some. This, in my mind, brought together science and the biblical creation story about the Earth being water at first before it evaporated to form the ozone layer and sky. I love it when the bible gets proven in archaeological or science fields because I love both science and God fondly.

Also these pictures (click for more):

eiffeltowercontruction1888
The construction of the Eiffel Tower in 1888
firstphototakenfromspace1946
First photo taken from space in 1946.

 

9. Your dream job when you were child?
I had lots of dream jobs. Top four were: psychologist/ philosopher/ choreographer/ artist (sculpture). Somehow I’d convince myself I could be all these things at once!

10. The top speed you were driving in a car (where?)?
You can go up to 120km/h on the freeway…

And I’m done; now onto my questions:

1. The book or the movie?
2. List your top 5 travel places.
3. Did you have a secret hideout as a child?
4.What’s your favourite game?
5. What is the last book you read?
6. Do you have a favourite historial figure?
7. If money/time/fear/anything else wasn’t an issue what would you be doing right now (with your life or just an activity/hobby)
8. What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten and liked.
9. What’s your favourite thing about yourself?
10. What is the last movie you watched?

I nominate the following awesome blogs:

Annie Draws Things 
John Jr’s Dream Blog
Carol’s Creative Papers 
Sabiscuit’s Catalog
Life In Between
Live Your Truth
Kestrel Art 
Letters & Notes
Jaywalks
Hello Wanderlings

Thanks for reading!!

 

Xoxo

38 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination!

      1. Don’t they? o_O Germans are pretty crazy or cool or both… Must’ve been quite an exciting ride though all the same!
        Why can’t you have a licence yet btw?

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Charlie! I’m glad you enjoyed it ^-^.
      I so wish I could’ve nominated you as well – your work is great and you’re such an interesting person, I would’ve loved to see your responses but according to the rules the blog has to have less followers than you do! (@^-^)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Many congratulations to you, Sissh! Thanks ever so much for nominating me also. I enjoyed your answers, too – these awards are good for getting to know bloggers a bit better 🙂 I’m glad to know I’m not the only one unfamiliar with Star Wars! Keep on rockin’!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jacob! ^-^
      Well I really enjoy reading your blog – your work is pretty cool, so it was natural.
      Lol if I discover just a few more people like us I just may start a club! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination Sissh. 🙂

    I do not really accept unofficial blogging awards now-a-days but I am testing out a new compromise where I link back (pingback) to the person who nominated me, reply to their comment, and maybe answer some of their questions on their post.

    1. The book or the movie?

    The Book.

    2. List your top 5 travel places.

    That is classified information.

    3. Did you have a secret hideout as a child?

    There was a secret hideout that I used to dream about as a kid sometimes that was probably part of a house with probably secret underground and attic-like and hidden room-like areas; thank you for reminding me of this because I have not thought about it in many years.

    4. What’s your favorite game?

    I am not sure.

    5. What is the last book you read?

    Maybe Nineteen Eighty-Four.

    6. Do you have a favorite historical figure?

    No.

    7. If money/time/fear/anything else wasn’t an issue what would you be doing right now (with your life or just an activity/hobby)?

    Trying to live out some of my dreams and life goals and/or maybe trying to help change and balance and save the world through a heavily modified thought experiment alternative to The Golden Path “Secher Nbiw”.

    8. What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten and liked?

    I am not sure.

    9. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?

    That is classified information.

    10. What is the last movie you watched?

    Maybe Quarantine 2.

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for taking the time out to answer these questions John Jr! I loved the bit about your hideout – I’ve also had a similar experience in dreamland – I’m glad I could remind you of it! ^-^

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Interesting, yeah they seem to never fully disappear and reappear by surprise, I wish that WordPress.com would create their own official blogging awards for us to use.

        I am not a fan of the unofficial blogging awards they are too much like chain letters in my opinion with too many rules and requirements and often lack clear sources where people can find the official rules and information about the awards and their origins.

        I have probably been nominated almost 10 times or more over the years for various unofficial blogging awards.

        At first I used to participate and I even had a slideshow of each award in my sidebar, but I stopped participating and counting years ago; and now I am experimenting with my compromise approach to unofficial blogging awards.

        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, I don’t see them going away any time soon, I think they’re cool – a little appreciation between bloggers and getting to know each other is rather fun.
        I can see how they are like Chain letters lol (just less annoying), but its all in good fun I suppose.
        Over 10 is a lot of times – I can see why you’d be over the whole thing by now. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. If they would improve the rules of the blogger awards and remove the chain letter style, that would be great, and then they can feel and be like normal awards given freely for special circumstances without the feeling of being forced to give them out to a certain number of people; but these awards do have their uses, and can help with community building among bloggers.

        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      4. *Off-Topic*

        Hello Sissh,

        Do you think that I should use Dreams or Dream Journal as the name for my Category for my dream journal posts (dream posts)?

        For years I used Dreams as the category, then for most of this year I changed to Dream Journal as the category, and now I am back to Dreams.

        In the Reader both of those have their advantages and disadvantages.

        Thank you,
        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thanks for asking my opinion, John Jr.
        I reckon you should stick with “Dreams” – it’s a more fitting category and is more overarching besides. (If your focus was on something other than recording you dreams then ‘Dream Journal’ would work better as it would be a separate section of the blog).
        My only suggestion would be to use both terms in the tags – I think tags are more important in the Reader. Or are an excellent aid in the least if not. (Other tags I don’t see on your blog that I’d suggest are ‘dream recall’ ‘daily dream’ ‘dream’ ‘dreaming’ ‘dream log’ and maybe ‘dream diary’ and ‘dream fragments’ as well for good measure? – I know theres an unwritten tag limit, but they are worth a try.)
        I hope this was more helpful than it feels lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. You are welcome, and thank you for answering that and for the feedback; I try to use the dream tag for posts about only one dream, and I will probably try using the dreaming tag with posts about several dreams.

        I keep my combined category and tags for each post at a maximum of 15 because your posts will not show up in the Reader if you go over that number, my focus is usually making tags on things that are in the dream itself, and so usually that leaves only one extra spot.

        I actually used to use dream fragments in the past but it is not very popular or common, and so I try to use what it popular and common in the Reader and in my stats based on search results and what shows up on Wikipedia and what words I actually use and seem logical.

        So I will probably use dreams as the category, have dream journal in the title, the dream tag on posts about one dream, and the dreaming tag on posts about several dreams.

        What about the dreaming tag vs the sleep tag?

        And one other annoying question 😀 , for the Twenty Sixteen theme do you like the Default color scheme or one of the other color schemes?

        https://theme.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/twentysixteen_color_schemes3.jpg?w=660&h=652

        Thank you,
        -John Jr

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Think nothing of it John Jr. 🙂
        I’d say do a trial and error of the different tags and see which work the best for you, I reckon the same with the colours; try playing around with each to find which you’re most happy with? That should do the trick I’m sure. 😀 All the best!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

