Portraits · Watercolour

Up To Here

image

I tried so hard to get the hair to look like it does in water – that was the hardest part on this painting.
Also, I’ve decide to post my sketches over on instagram and keep the pretty finished painting on here since I tend to have more story here anyway.
So, yeah this was again done with a fine liner pen before going over with the watercolour paints.
Only when I was done did I realise this may be emotive so I named it ‘Up To Here’ (‘Submerged Woman’ was second pick but thats got less emotion). ^_^ Naming paintings feels so professional.

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Up To Here

Leave a Reply

