abstract · Watercolour

Brilliant Sky Behind Mountains – abstract painting

image

Painted this as an experiment. I bought a glaze medium a long time ago when I was using acrylics. I had read something about it being able to make acrylics work like watercolours (at the time I was thinking about going into watercolour but I was a little scared of the learning curve). But I never got around to using it anyway.
So I did a little reading up on its possible uses with watercolour and I found you could use it to create layers in an interesting way.
I think I used it wrong because the layers wouldn’t stay down. As soon as I added the next layer; the wet paint would pick up. I wasn’t following a tutorial or anything, just playing around. So maybe I’ll need to try again with one next time.
This image was take just after I applied the first layer glaze. And I loved it at this stage so I decided I’d keep it as a digital copy. Maybe I’ll edit it later.

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Brilliant Sky Behind Mountains – abstract painting

Leave a Reply

