Text/Hand lettering

Hand-lettered gifts in process

I was struck with the idea to create hand lettered gifts for my friends and coworkers since well, I can ^_^ – for mothers day. I got little10x 15cm sized frames to put them in. And although I’m not done, I had to share what I’ve got so far!
Some of the script is heavily influenced by my pinterest refs but I’m getting a lot more comfortable with creating my own or letting my hand follow its own natural path around each letter.
I’ve used a black Copic (Ciao) brush pen and will be painting in watercolour flowers tomorrow. Can’t wait!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Xoxo

13 thoughts on “Hand-lettered gifts in process

  1. These are all so awesome that it is difficult to pick a favorite. Your hand lettering looks great, and the addition of watercolor flowers makes it that much more special. I am sure the recipients will adore these personal, handmade treasures!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! These are pretty! I am so envious you can paint roses. Mine doesn’t turn out quite the way I want it to even if I watched a hundred of video tutorials on it. I am sure your friends will be happy to receive them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thank you Elle! To be honest with you I still can’t be sure those are roses myself. It took me a long time before I could decide that I’ll be happy if they at least pass for roses (or at least ‘abstract renderings’). I’ll take your comment as confirmation they are passing and so I’m grinning like a mad cat! Thanks again!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I also don’t believe in destiny – or fate myself. I’ve come to understand it’s not the way it works.
        And I respect your stance on God.
        I’ve known a few agnostics and can appreciate the decision. Thanks for sharing ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

