Watercolour

Brown Eyed Girl

image

A quick little painting on A5 sized paper (148 × 210mm or 5.8 × 8.3in). I didn’t want to use too many colours or rather I wanted to keep the colours pretty close.I didn’t feel particilarly inspired but it was a fun go all the same.
I think little paintings are becoming a thing for me. At first I felt frustrated (and would force myself to go bigger) but now I’ve decided to just go with the flow. No pressure. (I’m snipping away little by little at things that put pressure on my process).

Xoxo

9 thoughts on “Brown Eyed Girl

  1. Another nice painting as usual, well done Sissh, I like the hair and glasses and eye color combination; and how the face is partly hidden which adds a bit of mystery and uniqueness and something else that I can not describe to the painting.

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much John – your comment is super appreciated! I love hearing that something I painted means something to someone else.
      I like to think she has a hidden playful/mischievous side? I don’t know if it shows that well though…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

