Portraits · Watercolour

Blue haired girl

As promised, here are the progress pics of one of the sketches from my last post.

image

image

The final result kinda surprised me. Its not at all what I envisioned. But mind you, I didn’t really have a clear idea either.

I kinda like the Arabian/Egyptian dancer/princess feel.  You may laugh if I told you I thought at one point I would make her an elven princess but I think wanting to try that gold pen threw me off.

image

Thanks for reading. ^v^
Xoxo.

2 thoughts on “Blue haired girl

  1. She is exotic and beautiful, and gold is never the wrong choice in my opinion :). Also, I have had many a painting take an unexpected direction, so I would never laugh – it is a pleasant surprise!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

