abstract · Watercolour

Floral Rhapsody

I’ve been having a hard time organising myself lately. Call it ‘scatterbrained’ call it ‘executive function’ – or lack of rather, but  whatever it is its got me bad  (and its largely due to work stress). But anyway I managed to finish a painting so Yay!

image

image

I posted these “work in progress” pictures on instagram (I’m suprised I’m having so much fun on there despite my initial reservations) but I wanted here to be where I post the final result first.

image

And here you have it. It turned out pretty close to what I had in my mind so I’m pretty happy about that. 😀

Xoxo

6 thoughts on “Floral Rhapsody

    1. Thanks Dragallur! I’m glad you feel that way. It was quite daunting because ‘what if I messed it up?’ But I’m glad I did – I feel there’s been more of a connection this way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

