Sketches · Watercolour

Day 26: Small

image

For today’s prompt I painted tiny little fit in your hand items – a miniature book, a teeny fox, a small pot plant and a cute little kitten snug in a palm.Β  ^_^
If that wasn’t enough cuteness, I started on a painting of a coworkers baby today – so suffice it to say I had more than a good dose of warm snuggly fuzzy feelings! (I may blog my process as I paint or after I paint the portrait if it works out and if they don’t mind of course.)

image

image

image

Xoxo

7 thoughts on “Day 26: Small

  1. Hello Sissh,

    These paintings are definitely cute, my favorites are the kitten and fox paintings, keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

    I wonder if self-made paintings and drawings are allowed in place of photographs for the Weekly Photo Challenges (https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/) on The Daily Post?

    Their rules are not so clear:

    https://dailypost.wordpress.com/challenge-instructions/

    If so, maybe you could try that once a week, I imagine that your art would be pretty popular, but if you are interested in trying this you have to make sure that self-made drawings and paintings are allowed in place of photographs first by contacting the WordPress.com Staff through their Contact Page (https://en.support.wordpress.com/contact/) or by email (help@wordpress.com).

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much John Jr! Means a lot hey.
      I really like your suggestion about the challenge – I was wondering what I was going to do after my personal daily challenge for this month is over. I don’t want to go back to random uploads again – I’ll definitely check this out and contact them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You are welcome Sissh. πŸ™‚

    If they say that self-made paintings and drawing are not allowed for the Weekly Photo Challenges, then you could do the Daily Prompts instead like I do (you could do both if they say that self-made paintings and drawings are allowed for the Weekly Photo Challenges), I do not do the Weekly Photo Challenges; but I have been experimenting with doing the Daily Prompts everyday for a few months now.

    The Daily Prompts are open to everyone and you can respond in any way that you want usually, and you get Daily Prompts every day; and so it gives you something to blog about each day.

    If you do decide to participate in one or both of those, makes sure to follow The Daily Post (https://dailypost.wordpress.com/) by email and by the WordPress.com Reader, because most of the Daily Prompts (https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/) do not show up in the Reader so you have to be following by email and/or by looking at the blog (website) directly to get them usually because they often recycle old Daily Prompts from different years so older posts like that do not show up in the Reader (I have asked them to fix or change this three times, but it still has not been fixed or changed yet).

    Also make sure that you link the post that you are responding to so that your post will show up under the list of responses to that post, and make sure to tag your posts according to the type of challenge that you are responding to (Daily Prompt, et cetera or get their recommendations on which tags to use for each challenge) and the name of the challenge (the title of the post) and postaday and/or postaweek depending on your goal(s) and any other tags that you want to add but make sure that the combine total of your tags and categories do not surpass 15 are your posts will not show up in the Reader.

    Good luck,
    -John Jr

    Like

    1. This has been SUPER helpful John Jr – Thanks so much for taking the time to actually explain all that to me! πŸ˜€
      These guys at WordPress are really cool, aren’t they, for creating such a fantastically useful tool. I’ll head over there and check it out. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

