Uncategorized

Day 14: Love

I love Love but I’m not a big fan of valentines day. Never have been. So I’m not sure why I didn’t put ‘love’ under a different day. Maybe as I’m getting older my desire to rebel is slowly settling down? Anyway, here you have it! A sketch about love on the day of love. ^_^

In my personal opinion love is best expressed in dance. All types of dance. If you’ve ever watched a love story choreographed you; know what I mean. The excitement of falling in love in all its leaps and bounds, highs and doubts, is played out most beautifully on stage.
Its no wonder, too, because when you move to a rhythm you feel most alive – well I do anyway. (Even if its alone in your room :D)

Couple dancing. White paint on black paper. This particular dance is the Argentine tango.
Couple dancing. White paint on black paper. This particular dance is the Argentine tango.

And so I decided to paint a picture of a dancing couple painted from a reference. In simple black and white (because I believe when it comes to love, you gotta keep it simple). White paint on black paper – always a fun little exercise – something I enjoy doing every now and then.

I hope everyone is having a lovely Valentines day – whatever it is to you. I hope you dance.

Xoxo

7 thoughts on “Day 14: Love

Leave a Reply

