Line-art · Watercolour

Day 2: For the Love of Yarn!

So as promised in my previous post, I present to you, a watercolour painting of the second item on my list of random favourites.

image

😀 Yarn is a bit of an addiction of mine. But its kinda taken a backseat since I started on watercolours so it was fun putting the two together in a way.
I’ve crocheted baskets before (and lots of other things) but this is not a still life; I found a pic on pinterest and drew from that.
I love the illustration kinda feel and the text part was fun. Illustratory (is that a word?) type art is definitely something I want to explore.
But for now, on to the next item on my list! ^_^

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

