Line-art · Portraits · Sketches · Watercolour

Sketch to Painting Portrait

This is a painting I’m really happy with. It was completed a week or so ago. I managed to get it to look really close to the way I had imagined. When I started the sketch though I didn’t know where I was going but I had it in mind to keep a lot of space free.

image
Pencil sketch before adding paint.

I like the simplicity. I didn’t fuss over it the way I tend to do, and successfully stopped myself from overworking it this time. Here’s to getting better. ^_^

image
Inked over and coloured in watercolour paints.
2 thoughts on “Sketch to Painting Portrait

Leave a Reply

