Charcoal drawings · Portraits

Charcoal portrait

So I took a break and tried charcoal not so long ago. I hadn’t used charcoal since varsity and remembered I enjoyed using the medium.
So when our stationary department (I work in a bookshop) told me they had new stock I was excited to try it out again and got some.
This is what came of it:

image

I sprayed Ghiant fixative on it that I hadn’t used since trying pastels years back (surprisingly still usable – well to me anyway).
I’m quite happy with it but again I realise I could’ve added darker tonal values to it.
Maybe I’ll try again, perhaps a landscape or another portrait.

Tchau ^_^
-Sissh

Leave a Reply

