Watercolour

Watercolour Galaxy

I’ve always loved the stars and space. I used to spend countless hours staring into the sky when I was younger. Learning about space is an absolute joy even now. The discoveries being made now are simply mind blowing. But before I digress, recently I hopped on the galaxy/nebula painting wagon and produced my very own.

image

I think it would do with a little darkening in the black areas and I’ve tried brightening up the colour parts but its not happening. I may work into it again another time. Maybe I need brighter pigments I heard you can get those…

Anyway before I made this, I followed watched tutorials on youtube. The links below were the most useful, I highly recommend you check ’em out if you’re intrested.

Tiny nebula tutorial by tillith – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=TOe5DAnFkI4

How to paint a galaxy with watercolor by Fine Art-Tips – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nZcGA4pMLeQ

Update:
I made these nebula/galaxies around the same time – these are more inspired by the tillith video. I had posted them on tumblr (not active on there much anymore) and completely forgot them.
image

image

They were painted side by side on a single page in my sketchbook.

-Sissh

Leave a Reply

