Line-art · Portraits · Sketches · Watercolour

Green haired watercolour girl

So heres a drawing that I did a while ago that I wanted to add colour to with my new watercolours. I went over the lines with a fine liner and it turned out like this.

image

I didnt want it to be ordinary so I played around with colours in my head and finally got down green for the hair and purple for skin.

image

I thought it looked alright it was exciting to paint but it needed some darker tones. This is where I have a horrible time and feel like leaving a piece – detailing and adding tone is so hard for me. So I left it for a while and just last week worked it again and this is what its like right now.

image

Not sure I can call it done though… will update if I make changes.

-Sissh

2 thoughts on “Green haired watercolour girl

Leave a Reply

